Home | Contact Us | FAQ | Search & Site Map | Link to Us
Sign In | Join | Other 45 Sites in Network
Home
ArticlesDiving DestinationsLearning Scuba DivingMarine LifeMiscellaneous
Discussion GroupsGeneralScuba EquipmentScuba LocationsAustralian ScubaUK Scuba
DirectoryScuba Clubs

Scuba Forum / General / November 2003

Tip: Looking for answers? Try searching our database.

Who are these companies?

Thread view: 
Enable EMail Alerts  Start New Thread
Thread rating: 
Bottomlover - 25 Nov 2003 14:06 GMT
Mares
Suunto
Thorfinn
Action Divers (Puerto Galera)
Small Hope Bay Lodge

I'll tell you who they are - they are just some of the sponsors who
support the spamming scum at CDNN.

Do not support spam; avoid these companies until they stop supporting
spammers.

I don't mind the guy posting links here, as long as I can filter it.
He keeps morphing his identity to get around our filters. I have 7
different identities in my KF for this guy, no, make that 8 now.

If you don't like spam, fight it at its roots, and make it cost
somebody some money.
Scott - 25 Nov 2003 15:48 GMT
So, whats your cut? Who's pocket are you in?

Query for 31.136.54.68.in-addr.arpa type=255 class=1
 31.136.54.68.in-addr.arpa PTR (Pointer)
pcp03338573pcs.wchstr01.pa.comcast.net
 54.68.in-addr.arpa NS (Nameserver) dns01.jdc01.pa.comcast.net
 54.68.in-addr.arpa NS (Nameserver) dns02.jdc01.pa.comcast.net
 dns01.jdc01.pa.comcast.net A (Address) 68.87.96.3
 dns02.jdc01.pa.comcast.net A (Address) 68.87.96.4

Registrant:
Comcast Corporation (COMCAST4-DOM)
  1500 Market Street
  Philadelphia, PA 19102
  US

  Domain Name: COMCAST.NET

  Administrative Contact:
     Comcast Online  (AC149-ORG)  domregadmin@COMCAST.NET
     1500 Market St
     Philadelphia, PA 19102
     US
     215-564-0132 fax: 215-564-0132
  Technical Contact:
     Technical, Domain Reg  (35358439P)  domregtech@comcast.net
     Comcast Communications
     1500 Market Street
     Philadelphia, PA 19102
     US
     215-564-0132 fax: 215-564-0132
Abdul RUSFAWI \(De-Ice Diver\) - 25 Nov 2003 16:54 GMT
Where to complain about this stupid post?

> So, whats your cut? Who's pocket are you in?
>
[quoted text clipped - 27 lines]
>       US
>       215-564-0132 fax: 215-564-0132
Michael Wolf - 25 Nov 2003 17:17 GMT
Abdul RUSFAWI (De-Ice Diver) wrote:

> Where to complain about this stupid post?

abuse@directway.com ?

Signature

Michael Wolf

-----

Cthulhu For President.
Why settle for the lesser evil?

remove stopspam to reply

Abdul RUSFAWI \(De-Ice Diver\) - 26 Nov 2003 00:49 GMT
Another wrong answer.  What's your secret?

> Michael Wolf
Michael Wolf - 26 Nov 2003 08:56 GMT
Abdul RUSFAWI (De-Ice Diver) wrote:
> Another wrong answer.  What's your secret?

If the question's wrong, shouldn't the answer then not be wrong too?

Signature

Michael Wolf

-----

Cthulhu For President.
Why settle for the lesser evil?

remove stopspam to reply

Bottomlover - 25 Nov 2003 19:00 GMT
> So, whats your cut? Who's pocket are you in?
>
> Query for 31.136.54.68.in-addr.arpa type=255 class=1
>   31.136.54.68.in-addr.arpa PTR (Pointer)

<snip>

I'm in nobody's pocket Scott, I'm just sick of this a.shole and am
making good on a threat I made awhile ago. He can spam all he wants,
as long as he uses a consistent address that can be filtered. Fair
enough?

No need for the Sherlock Holmes, all you had to do was ask. I'm away
from home and my servers won't let me in from a foreign domain, so I
use a Google account.

Al Wells
Scott - 26 Nov 2003 06:44 GMT
> Al Wells

Bullshit.
chilly - 26 Nov 2003 07:23 GMT
> > Al Wells
>
> Bullshit.

What is?  It *is* Al and he *is* away from home.
Scott - 26 Nov 2003 15:54 GMT
> > > Al Wells
> >
> > Bullshit.
>
> What is?  It *is* Al and he *is* away from home.

I will believe it when I get a message from Al, from this address, and can
verify its him.
Scott - 26 Nov 2003 16:36 GMT
> I will believe it when I get a message from Al, from this address, and can
> verify its him.

I got the message from AL, it was him, and he is 100% correct about spammer
a.sholes.

Scott
chilly - 26 Nov 2003 20:20 GMT
> > I will believe it when I get a message from Al, from this address, and can
> > verify its him.
[quoted text clipped - 3 lines]
>
> Scott

Therefore, you are calling UN-Bullshit?
Scott - 27 Nov 2003 05:45 GMT
> Therefore, you are calling UN-Bullshit?

Nothing to do with the UN.

Scott
Al Wells - 26 Nov 2003 20:57 GMT
> I will believe it when I get a message from Al, from this address, and can
> verify its him.

We have authenticated <g>.

As I told Scott in email, this CDNN guy does post some links that
others want to see, but takes delight in purposely annoying those of
us who see his posts as spam to increase his website traffic.

Again Scuba Bobby, just show a little common courtesy and use a
consistent address so you can be easily filtered. Yes, you are smart
enough to get around filtering messages that contain "CDNN", and so is
my friend's pet chimp.

al
Salty - 27 Nov 2003 03:23 GMT
> > > > Al Wells
> > >
> > > Bullshit.
> >
> > What is?  It *is* Al and he *is* away from home.

> I will believe it when I get a message from Al, from this address, and can
> verify its him.

Scott, I should have spoken up the other day when you questioned it,
but I'm trying not to interject into disagreements that have no
bearing on me. (I've been trying to do that for a while and you can
see how successful I am.)  At any rate, Al has been using the nick of
"Bottomlover" for at least 3 years now on this NG. And yes, I can
verify that he is not at his house in SC because he and I just spoke
on the phone the other day re: these matters.  He's at a house that is
about a 90 min drive due south of me here in PA... and I'm hoping that
he stays there for a while.
~Salty, CID~
Greg Mossman - 26 Nov 2003 16:05 GMT
> > > Al Wells
> >
> > Bullshit.
>
> What is?  It *is* Al and he *is* away from home.

Prove it.  Maybe it was Scott pretending to be Al, so he really would know
better than you whether or not the supposed Al Wells is really Al.  Of
course that's only if that's really Scott posting as Scott.  I don't recall
the real Scott ever supporting CDNN spam before.  Perhaps Alan Shepherd's
Tiny Penis has adopted yet a new name.
chilly - 26 Nov 2003 20:20 GMT
> > > > Al Wells
> > >
[quoted text clipped - 4 lines]
> Prove it.  Maybe it was Scott pretending to be Al, so he really would know
> better than you whether or not the supposed Al Wells is really Al.

You are just going to have to take my word for it.  Bottomlover *is* Al.

Of
> course that's only if that's really Scott posting as Scott.  I don't recall
> the real Scott ever supporting CDNN spam before.  Perhaps Alan Shepherd's
> Tiny Penis has adopted yet a new name.

LOL
John Francis CID - 27 Nov 2003 02:32 GMT
>You are just going to have to take my word for it.  Bottomlover *is* Al.

I think he needs to post an explanation of how he chose that name so
we can verify.  8)

JF

"It's a damn poor mind that can only think
of one way to spell a word."
- Andrew Jackson (1767-1845)
Salty - 27 Nov 2003 11:41 GMT
> >You are just going to have to take my word for it.  Bottomlover *is* Al.

> I think he needs to post an explanation of how he chose that name so
> we can verify.  8)

No. I think a few of us can verify that his nick just cropped up with
his choices. Yep... long ago with the manatee dive is when I first saw
it.
Joe English - 27 Nov 2003 01:52 GMT
>>>>Al Wells
>>>
[quoted text clipped - 7 lines]
> the real Scott ever supporting CDNN spam before.  Perhaps Alan Shepherd's
> Tiny Penis has adopted yet a new name.

And the conspiracies continue!
uwattimes - 27 Nov 2003 15:35 GMT
> Mares
> Suunto
[quoted text clipped - 14 lines]
> If you don't like spam, fight it at its roots, and make it cost
> somebody some money.

Time to send out letters or e-mail to them and other advertisers at
CDNN telling them they are supporting Scuba Booby and his less than
appropriate behavior on this newsgroup and other message boards.
Possibly alerting them that a boycott of their services would be
appropriate unlesss they stop supporting CDNN.
Randy Cain - 28 Nov 2003 23:14 GMT
> > Mares
> > Suunto
[quoted text clipped - 20 lines]
> Possibly alerting them that a boycott of their services would be
> appropriate unlesss they stop supporting CDNN.

Here is who hosts cdnn.info which is at 69.73.146.95:

OrgName:    Jaguar Technologies LLC
OrgID:      JTL-8
Address:    4201 SW Freeway
City:       Houston
StateProv:  TX
PostalCode: 77478
Country:    US

NetRange:   69.73.128.0 - 69.73.191.255
CIDR:       69.73.128.0/18
NetName:    JAGUAR-TECHNOLOGIES-NOC
NetHandle:  NET-69-73-128-0-1
Parent:     NET-69-0-0-0-0
NetType:    Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS.NOCDIRECT.COM
NameServer: NS2.NOCDIRECT.COM
Comment:    NOCDIRECT
RegDate:    2003-11-05
Updated:    2003-11-05

AbuseHandle: ABUSE370-ARIN
AbuseName:   Abuse
AbusePhone:  +1-713-960-1502
AbuseEmail:  abuse@jaguarpc.com

OrgTechHandle: GL538-ARIN
OrgTechName:   Landis, Greg
OrgTechPhone:  +1-832-279-5529
OrgTechEmail:  admin@jaguarpc.net

I would suggest an email campaign to abuse@jaguarpc.com and a phone
campaign to 713.960.1502 EVERY time he makes a post to the NG.

Filter it at the source by sending an abuse complaint to his upstream
provider...

Randy

Rate this thread:






 
Sign In
Join
My Latest Posts
My Monitored Threads
My Blog
My Photo Gallery
My Profile
My Homepage

Start New Thread
Enable EMail Alerts
Rate this Thread



©2008 Advenet LLC   Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
This website includes both content owned or controlled by Advenet as well as content owned or controlled by third parties.